Dictionary, Census of Population, 2021
Figure 2.4C
Austronesian languages

Release date: August 17, 2022

Description for Figure 2.4C

Figure 2.4C provides an overview of the Austronesian languages component. The component includes 44 languages which include: Aceh, Aklanon, Amganad Ifugao, Bikol, Bisaya not otherwise specified, Bolinao, Bontok, Brunei Bisaya, Cebuano, Fijian, Haeke, Hiligaynon, Ibaloi, Ibanag, Ilocano, Indonesian, Itawit, Ivatan, Jarai, Javanese, Kalinga, Kankanaey, Kinaray‑a, Merina, Malagasy not otherwise specified, Malay, Mandar, Maori, Masbatenyo, Pampangan (Kapampangan, Pampango), Pangasinan, Roma, Sabah Bisaya, Samoan, Surigaonon, Tae', Tagalog (Pilipino, Filipino), Tami, Tausug, Tongan, Tuwali Ifugao, Waray‑Waray, Yogad and Austronesian languages not included elsewhere.

Source: Statistics Canada, Census of Population, 2021.

Report a problem on this page

Is something not working? Is there information outdated? Can't find what you're looking for?

Please contact us and let us know how we can help you.

Privacy notice

Date modified: