Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Federal electoral district name changes

The Riding Name Change Act, 2014, came into effect on June 19, 2014. The Act modified the names of 31 electoral districts in the 2013 Federal Electoral District Representation Order. As of September 30, 2014, products presenting the 2013 Federal Electoral District Representation Order have been updated to reflect the name changes according to the Act.

The Act also modified one name within the 2003 Federal Electoral District Representation Order, namely 'Western Arctic' changed to 'Northwest Territories.' Products presenting the 2003 Federal Electoral District Representation Order have not been updated for the 'Western Arctic' name change.

Federal electoral districts (2013 Representation Order) with names changed as per Bill C-37 Riding Name Change Act, 2014
Geographic unit Province/Territory Old FED name New FED name
Federal electoral district (2013 representation order) Quebec Blainville Thérèse-De Blainville
Boucher--Les Patriotes--Verchères Pierre-Boucher--Les Patriotes--Verchères
Centre-du-Bas-Saint-Laurent Rimouski-Neigette--Témiscouata--Les Basques
Charlevoix--Montmorency Beauport--Côte-de-Beaupré--Île d'Orléans--Charlevoix
Chicoutimi Chicoutimi--Le Fjord
Dorval--Lachine Dorval--Lachine--LaSalle
LaSalle--Verdun LaSalle--Émard--Verdun
LeMoyne Longueuil--Charles-LeMoyne
Longueuil Longueuil--Saint-Hubert
Mont-Royal Mount Royal
Sainte-Rose Marc-Aurèle-Fortin
Soulanges--Vaudreuil Vaudreuil--Soulanges
Ville-Marie Ville-Marie--Le Sud-Ouest--Île-des-Sœurs
Ontario Brant Brantford--Brant
Lanark--Frontenac Lanark--Frontenac--Kingston
Leeds--Grenville Leeds--Grenville--Thousand Islands and Rideau Lakes
Mississauga--Cooksville Mississauga East--Cooksville
Northumberland--Pine Ridge Northumberland--Peterborough South
Ottawa--Orléans Orléans
Peterborough Peterborough--Kawartha
Rideau--Carleton Carleton
St. Paul's Toronto--St. Paul's
York West Humber River--Black Creek
Saskatchewan Humboldt--Warman--Martensville--Rosetown Carlton Trail--Eagle Creek
Alberta Grande Prairie Grande Prairie--Mackenzie
Medicine Hat Medicine Hat--Cardston--Warner
Red Deer--Wolf Creek Red Deer--Lacombe
Sturgeon River Sturgeon River--Parkland
British Columbia Saanich--Esquimalt--Juan de Fuca Esquimalt--Saanich--Sooke
Vancouver Island North--Comox--Powell River North Island--Powell River
Northwest Territories Western Arctic Northwest Territories
Federal electoral district (2003 representation order) Northwest Territories Western Arctic Northwest Territories
Report a problem on this page

Is something not working? Is there information outdated? Can't find what you're looking for?

Please contact us and let us know how we can help you.

Privacy notice

Date modified: